How Did I Survive Little Screaming Meanies? Why Did I Merely Endure It when They Were Crazy Kids?

By Thomas Liotta and Bonnie Liotta

Powerful Positive Parenting Ideas Changed Life as We Know It for My Children and My Teenagers And Me too!

When I became a single mom, it was the finest feeling in the world. I believe you don’t actually know what love is till you hold your very own kid in your arms. I remember staying awake all night looking at him. I would anticipate when he would wake up so I could look at him even more deeply and build a bond with him. I was the one who was going to protect him, love him and be there for him.

I was going to be a fantastic mother. My kids were going to be different due to the fact that I would be so loving, understanding and cool. I recall reading a publication called Kids are Worth it, written by Barbara Coloroso. She spoke about jellyfish parenting strategies, brick wall parenting techniques and backbone parenting solutions. I picked to deal with the backbone parenting methods. This would be a parent who would adhere to her parenting weapons with time-outs and discipline methods, however likewise have the ability to flex with understanding. I additionally saw Supernanny Jo Frost a whole lot. I adored how she had the ability to create order in chaotic houses.

As my son quickly grew older he was depressed, mad and tired. He would spit things at me like “I wish to just kill myself.” This was heartbreaking to me and I recall constantly thinking that it was my role as a parent to make my kids happy. Time-outs and punishment appeared to produce an increasing number of adverse sensations in between my son and me. It was always such a headache to get him to do anything that I ended up doing every little thing myself. After having 3 additional children and experiencing the same outcome with all four kids, with similar variations, I found myself a solitary mom in a state of hopelessness.

I fulfilled a gentleman in January of 2011 by the name of Thomas Liotta. We were both working with with personal development, and we determined that we were going to collaborate to help people reach success in their lives. I was a success coach and motivational speaker for adults, however my genuine passion was to help the sweet little children recognize exactly how great they are so they might have self-esteem, happiness and success in their lives.

When Thomas started to interact with my children I saw that he made use of a favorable parenting way each time, with wonderful outcomes. The kids seemed happier when he was around and they always acted splendidly, but when he would leave I was back to purposeless, lazy and ungrateful kids. These methods were so distinct I started to search for them online. I could not find these favorable parenting methods anywhere.

I learnt that Thomas had owned a Martial Arts School in Seattle, WA, where he wound up with thousands of children enrolling and he was required to deal with 50 – 100 plus kids at a time. He established an approach for kid rearing that integrates leading habits with all favorable parenting and does not use punishment methods at all. This program was so effective it was nominated and sworn in into the US Martial Arts Hall of Fame for being the most creative After School Program for kids and teenagers.

I started to use these methodswith my kids and saw unbelievable positive results. Three out of four of my children had actually been labeled with ADD and my youngest son’s behavior was so bad that when he had a mood tantrum in school last year they had to fully evacuate the classroom! That is when I started to phone Thomas daily to ask him recommendations on the best ways to take care of my kids. He constantly had an easy to use strategy for every situation which enabled me to constantly say yes to my kids while getting much better outcomes in their actions, production and gratitude. I also saw a huge change in overall confidence, joy and real delight. Today my kids are all mastering their classes, they are not on any kind of prescribed medicine, and they now recognize that if they pick to develop something in their life, they are in control of making things take place. Now I am experiencing more peace and fun in parenting.

After seeing the impressive positive shift in all locations of my family’s lives because of the positive parenting solutions found in the positive parenting way of life, I altered the actual direction of my life from helping adults who have self-limiting beliefs to helping adults raise their children with positive parenting options. This favorable parenting approach allows moms and dads to raise kids who show self-control, duty and self-discipline. This favorable parenting viewpoint permits the children to be independent, pleased and positive.

After having made this change, I cannot see why anyone would go back! Life gets better by the day! What a joy it is to live with happy kids!

Thomas Liotta brings over 15,000 hours of in-the-trenches training, with more than 2,000 children, using his award winning philosophy with 100% positive results. You have to see it to believe it!!! Get your FREE gift, the first 2 chapters of our new book, A simple Way to Guide Children and Teenagers to Happiness, Success and Gratitude.

Leave a Reply

